D. B. F. Dayanand College of Arts & Science, Solapur

DAYANAND SCIENCE OLYMPIAD (2017-18)

1st Announcement

- Dayanand Science Olympiad (DSO) is an examination organized by the D.B.F.Dayanand College of Arts and Science, Solapur (MH) in Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics/Life Sciences for under graduate (UG) and post graduate (PG) students.
- Objectives of Dayanand Science Olympiad: The objective of Dayanand Science Olympiad is to create awareness and to start well in advance the preparation for various types of subject knowledge testing examinations like IIT-JAM, IISER entrance, M.Sc. entrance examination of Solapur University, Shivaji University, Pune University & other Universities.
- Awards and Prizes: The toppers students in DSO examination will be honored by certificate and prizes.
- Examination Schedule: The DSO exam will be conducted on 10/12/2017 (Physics & Life Sciences) and 24/12/2017 (Chemistry & Mathematics).
- Examination Centre: D. B. F. Dayanand College of Arts & Science, Solapur.
- Examination Time: 11 AM to 01 PM and 02 to 04 PM.
- Syllabus for the examination: The syllabus of DSO examination will be equivalent to IIT-JAM examination for Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics/Life Sciences.(see attachment)

- Pattern of DSO Question Paper: The DSO examination will be comprised of multiple choice questions (MCQ) related to Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics/Life Sciences subjects. The DSO will be conducted separately for each subject. There will be a total of 100 MCQ type questions carrying 2 marks for each question. The duration of exam will be 2 hours.
- Application form and fees: The application form is available at website www.dayanandsolapur.org

• Mode of Payment:

Online: The application form can be submitted online and examination fee Rs. 100/- for each subject can be paid by RTGS/NEFT.

Offline: The hard copy of filled application form along with necessary fees can be paid in cash in college office. The last date for submission of application form is **01/12/2017**.

Governing Body:	Organizing Committee:
1. Dr. D. G. Kadam (Co-ordinator)	1. Dr. S. D. Chavan
2. Dr. R. N. Mulik (Physics)	2. Dr. S. G. Pawar
3. Dr. S. K. Chavan (Chemistry)	3. Dr. C. V. Chanmal
4. Dr. M. N. Jagtap (Life Sciences)	4. Dr. S. R. Pujari
5. Mr. S. B. Mudagi (Mathematics)	5. Mr. S. V. Rajmane

Date: 03/10/2017 Principal

Prin. Prof. Dr. V. P. Ubale

^{*} All rights regarding the rules and regulations of the exam is reserved with the governing body.